Window Mart, Windows USA award scholarships to area students

Window Mart and Windows USA recently announced new college scholarships awarded to area students.

The businesses said the students were chosen based on their hard work and determination. The scholarships were awarded to recognize and help encourage students to continue their educational efforts.

Scholarships were awarded to Kyle Allen, Arkansas State University in Jonesboro; Amy Arego, Ouachita Baptist University in Arkadelphia; Alexis Bland, University of Central Arkansas in Conway; Harleigh Bland, UCA; Wade Castle, University of Arkansas-Fort Smith; Jordan Collier, National Park College; Alexis Huff, Arkansas Tech University in Russellville; Austin Johnson, Arkansas Tech; Brooke Nelms, John Brown University; Kelsey Schildgen, University of Arkansas at Little Rock; Kirk Schildgen, University of Arkansas in Fayetteville; Caroline Tankersley, Arkansas; Kelsie Walker, Arkansas Tech; and Tristan Yahn, University of Arkansas -- Pulaski Technical College in North Little Rock.

"Window Mart and Windows USA are not only companies, we are a family of families," the businesses said in a release. "It is our great honor and privilege to be able to help these families with educational cost for their kids.

"Over the past two years, Window Mart and Windows USA have provided over $66,000 in educational scholarships. This is just another way we want to say 'thank you' to the hardest-working, best employees in the world."

School on 10/08/2017

Log in to comment